GILLOTTS SCHOOL

<u>COMPOSITION OF GOVERNING BODY</u> <u>& ACADEMY TRUST, 2023/24.</u>

Membership of Governing Body:

Maximum Size of Governing Body: 20 Current Size of Governing Body: 16

Comprising:

Parent Governors: 5(6)
Staff Governors: 3(4)
Co-opted Community Governors: 8(10)
Current Vacancies: 4

<u>Name</u>	<u>Category</u>	Expiry of Term
Ms. Georgina Bradley	Parent	29/11/24
Ms. Carol Brown	Staff	30/11/25
Ms. Catharine Darnton	Headteacher	N/A
Ms. Satwant Deol	Community	08/03/25
Mr. David Edwards	Parent	29/11/24
Ms. Karen Edwards	Community	05/07/25
Mr. Jason French	Parent	29/11/24
Mr. David Gorsuch	Community	16/11/24
Mrs. Michelle Henney	Parent	09/03/26
Ms. Kate Holden	Community	29/11/25
Mrs. Emma Hunt	Community	10/10/27
Mr. Charles Kapalamula	Parent	31/03/25
Mr. Jim Massey	Community	31/01/26
Mrs. Alison Michael	Staff	17/9/27
Mr. Bernd Vogel	Community	10/10/27
Mrs. Sue White	Community	16/11/24
Vacancy	Parent	
Vacancy	Staff	
Vacancy	Community	
Vacancy	Community	

Officers of the Governing Body:

Chair: Mrs. Emma Hunt Vice Chair: Jim Massey

Chairs of Standing Committees:

Admissions Mrs. Emma Hunt
Curriculum & Student Progress: Mr. Bernd Vogel
Finance & Resources: Ms. Kate Holden
Personnel: Mrs. Sue White

Clerk to Governors: Mrs. Karen Barker

Membership of Academy Trust:

Comprises those holding the following posts:

Chair of Governors: Mrs. Emma Hunt (also Chair of Land Sale);

Chair of C & SP: Mr. Bernd Vogel; Chair of F & R: Ms. Kate Holden; Chair of Personnel: Mrs. Sue White.

Company Secretary: Mrs. Karen Barker.

Accounting Officer: Ms. Catharine Darnton.

Membership of Standing Committees:

The Headteacher and Chair of Governors are ex officio members of all Standing Committees.

Curriculum & Student Progress:

Mr. Bernd Vogel

Ms. Georgina Bradley

Ms. Satwant Deol

Ms. Karen Edwards

Mr. Charles Kapalamula

Vacancy (parent)

Vacancy (staff)

Vacancy (community)

Finance & Resources:

Ms. Kate Holden

Ms Carol Brown

Mr. David Edwards

Mrs. Michelle Henney

Mr. Jim Massey

Mrs. Alison Michael

Vacancy (community)

Personnel:

Mrs. Sue White

Mr. Jason French

Mr. David Gorsuch

Admissions:

Ms Carol Brown

Ms. Karen Edwards

Mrs. Alison Michael

Membership of Policy & Planning Committee.

The Policy & Planning Committee is an informal committee and not a formal Standing Committee of the Governing Body

Mrs. Emma Hunt

Mr. Bernd Vogel

Ms. Kate Holden

Mrs. Sue White

Ms. Catharine Darnton

The Vice Chair of Governors will also be a member of this committee should s/he not be a chair of a Standing Committee.